Lunch / Oven/Stove / Recipes / Vegan / Vegetables

Quick and Delicious Lunch: Mushroom Spinach Wrap

One of the best parts of the weekend is having lunch at home. Little Handsome still takes naps, and it usually falls over lunch time. So Big Hansome and I have gotten into the habit of each make ourselves something to eat and watching a show together. It’s a nice little routine we have, and I look forward to it.

I don’t mind taking my lunch to work, but there’s somthing nice about a fresh, healthy and warm mid-day meal. Weekend lunch is also good because of the simplicity of fending for ourselves. It’s like a little vacation to have a meal where I  don’t have to worry about pleasing 3 palates.

Usually I end up grabbing what is in the fridge and throwing it together, aiming for something quick, healthy and warm. This wrap ended up being all three of those adjectives, plus delicious! Of course, my current love affair with rice chipatis may have something to do with the amount of pleasure I got from this simple meal. Regardless, it was a very delightful lunch!  Who knew sauteed onions, mushrooms and spinach, seasoned with nothing more than some salt and herbs de province could be so tasty?!

Ahhh…weekend lunch, I really love you.

Mushroom and Spinach Wrap

10 mushrooms, sliced
1/4 onion, sliced
1/2 Tbsp. olive oil
large handful baby spinach
salt & dried herbs, to taste
rice or flour wrap

Instructions: sautee mushrooms and onion in olive oil until mushrooms are soft. Season with salt and dried herbs. Add spinach and mix until just wilted. Serve in a rice or flour tortilla. Enjoy!

6 thoughts on “Quick and Delicious Lunch: Mushroom Spinach Wrap

  1. I gave the rice wraps another try and felt a little more favourably toward them. I had them with salsa, cheese and a pickle…I’ve really been craving pickles lately.

  2. Pingback: Honey, those Damn Bees, and Justice | Change for a Year

Leave a Reply

